Board of Directors 2017

Sign Up


The Society is served by a dedicated Board of Directors, elected by and from the general membership at the Annual General Meeting held each April. All are volunteers.


We are always seeking enthusiastic new board members with the following skills: legal expertise, financial acumen, biology background, fund raising experience, educational background, and understanding of Not-for-Profits.


Board Nomination


Do you Give-a-$heet about Swan Lake Christmas Hill Nature Sanctuary Society?
Do you have experience with any or all of the following skill sets:
• legal expertise,
• financial acumen,
• natural history,
• environmental and biology backgrounds,
• fundraising,
• governance,
• policy
• previous board experience 
Do you have an understanding of Not-for-Profits or an interest in learning how they function?  
If you answered YES to any of the above, the Sanctuary wants to hear from you.
The Society is currently seeking enthusiastic new board members to join our already dynamic Board of Directors.  
The nominated candidate and the nominee must both be members in good standing of the Swan Lake Christmas Hill Nature Sanctuary Society. For a nomination to stand it must be received no later than Saturday, February 10, 2018.  
NOTE: Swan Lake Christmas Hill Nature Sanctuary recommends those nominated review the rules and regulations as outlined in the Society Act directly and as presented, on the BC Society's Act website.
You can obtain a nomination by clicking on the link below or contacting the front office at the Nature House or by visiting the Nature House in person.  Swan Lake looks forward to working with YOU!
Board of Directors Nomination Form


The current members of the Board of Directors are:


Board Chair

Vice Chair

Naomi Salie





David Busch

Alesha Doran


Karen Hundleby

Chris Shelton



(Victoria Natural History Society Apointee)

Susan Brice


Saanich Council Liaison




All aspects of the Sanctuary’s operations are overseen by the Swan Lake Christmas Hill Nature Sanctuary Society

(Charity # 11920 7157 RR0001)

get involved

Donate Now